Posted in ME

Love is Patient, Love is Kind.

What does it mean when you tell someone you love them?

For me, I think every time I’ve told somebody that I’ve loved them, I think that it’s because of how that person makes me feel. Whether it’s my husband, my mum, sis or dad. I like how they make me feel, I like the feeling of being loved, I like being important to them and that’s why I love them because of what they do for me.

This is the same reason we cry when people die because we think to ourselves, “I am going to miss him/her around!.” If we did think about the person who died and has gone to a better place we would not cry. We  would be happy for the person. But it’s because we love ourselves more that we cry for our loss!

We think we are in love when being around him gives you the goosebumps or butterflies in your tummy. Or you love your best friend because she makes you laugh and is there for you when you need her. That is probably how love blossoms but who is this love for? Yourself or the other person?

You love how you feel around him or how he makes you feel but when it comes to putting his interests first is that too difficult? It always is! But does that mean that you don’t love him? Of course you do but probably not enough. So what is love? Does the world have it all wrong and doesn’t realize it?

Love is not about me. It’s about the other person. Love is about letting yourself and your happiness go and thinking about the happiness of your loved one. Love is about being happy in your loved one’s happiness without being sad about not getting your way because you are happy that your loved one is happy. Complicated? Being selfless is complicated but not until you realize that it makes your loved one happy.

Love Is

 

The most difficult way to show love is through your acts and the easiest way to show love is to say it. So next time you think about saying, “I love you,” think twice about whether you really do love them enough to put their interests before yours or you love them just because of how happy, loved you feel  or they make you feel around them? Because in that case what you really should be saying is, “I love me.”

Love is best demonstrated in what Jesus did on the cross for us by giving us is His life, His Blood to save us (human beings) so that we may have access to God through Jesus’ purity. Jesus put our interests before His own to let Himself go through that pain to give us abundance in life. He is the perfect example & reminder of what it means to love selflessly.

We’ve all heard that wisdom comes with age, with experiences and add to that mix – marriage. Three of these together make great teachers and intense blog posts.

 

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

Leave a Reply

