Posted in Animals

Of Course there is an Animal Heaven & Most Definitely a Doggie Heaven!

I know there is no proof of that and I pride myself in believing only in things that make sense – for example the fact that I chose Christianity over any other religion because it has the most common sense. But I believe what I believe with reason enough to believe.

I think man needs to know of a way to God, to heaven, eternity & heaven/paradise, because man knew sin, man messed up. God had to make a way back for man – so there was provision. I know the Bible does not speak about where animals go or even mention anything about them having souls but I’m going to choose to believe that it’s because animals know where they find their salvation when they die.

I lost another one of my beautiful dogs today. Her name was Molly. We called her Molecule, Mongoose, Mollu for fun. I can tell you for a fact that she had a soul. She had beautiful soft fur, the most adorable doe eyes & walked like she wore high heels & a stylish gait (her nails made that sound). Every time we sat down she’d come push her head up against our hand for the need to be petted. She loved to be scratched, loved to be brushed & played every game a dog would play. She made me and my family smile when she smiled.

Molly & me

Even when she had the tiniest bruise to the biggest wound, she’d brave it out and never let us know. The saddest part of it all, she did that even in death. She never let us know she was suffering and passed away in a matter of a day and a half & today she’s left us quietly as ever with barely even a warning.

If you are wondering why, well that was Molly by nature, much like her mother who passed away a few years ago, but unlike the other two dogs in the family. Goes to show, that dogs have their natures – some are loud, some are calm, some gentle, some aggressive. In my opinion, dogs are as human as any human being reading this blog.

I believe that Molly & Lassie have left us to be in a better place. I believe that every dog that dies on earth, has a soul that travels to a place I call doggie heaven. I believe there is no mention of that because there is no doggie hell & dogs know where they are going. I believe that dogs are here just like everything else on this earth – to serve and support the human race.

I continue to learn from my dogs the gift of unconditional love, love that possibly even the bible talks about. If everyone of us learned to live like dogs live, we’d live happier lives, fight one minute and play the next, wag our tails and smother everyone with doggie kisses.

How could creatures like that be believed to not have souls? I believe in their soul, I believe in a heaven for them. I believe they are here to only teach us the lesson of love and loyalty.

Lassie & Molly

Rest in peace my furry babies. I miss you forever! See you all in Doggie Heaven when we can play fetch again & that time I’m sure it will be without tiring.

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

One thought on “Of Course there is an Animal Heaven & Most Definitely a Doggie Heaven!

  1. agreed… we humans have to learn to be better human beings… dogs are already the best. they have shorter lives because they achieve that so much more faster and easier than humans. i too believe in doggy heaven and i believe that mine are waiting for me there.

Leave a Reply

