Posted in God, Jesus, Random

Everything that Happens, Happens for the Good?

Do I believe in this? I used to, but today I have changed my mind & I have my reasons to support it.

When God made Man, he gave him the ability to choose, to make decisions which is why Adam & Eve had the choice of to decide if they wanted to eat from the tree of knowledge or not. They chose to do so & we know how that story ended. Would you say that happened for the good?

I believe we have the choice, but most of us misuse this choice. We don’t choose the path less trodden because we are all naturally attracted towards the herd mentality of this world. Follow the world, safety is in numbers & so on. Do we always stop to think it out? Most of our wrong choices are a result of spontaneous or emotional thinking which mostly leads to our minor or major destruction. Would you still say that happens for the good?

People jump into wrong career options because of pressure at home, because they are running out of money in the bargain lose out on time & experience that they could have gained in a job more meaningful, in a job they would be able to live the rest of their life in. Happens for the good?

People get married because they think they are getting old, catch the wrong guy/girl as a companion & regret it for the rest of their life. Still happens for the good?

Faith & Failure

Here’s my take on this: God works everything for our good (Romans 8:28) 

Yes, we have our choices & of course we goof up most of the time, if we commit our lives to God, I think we have most of our wrong decisions covered. He lets us reach out to him,  help us out of the deep ditch we have fallen.

He lets us have our choices but at least we know that he still watching over us while we make those choices, ready to help when we fall. In this case, I would believe everything happens for the good – but not otherwise.

But wait, how do you differentiate one person’s situation from another? Well, I’m no one to judge who is relying on God or who isn’t. When man realizes he can’t make it on his own, he will turn to God on his own – now or later. I’m just writing this blog post to express that opinion 🙂

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

2 thoughts on “Everything that Happens, Happens for the Good?

  1. Romans 8:28- And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to His purpose.

    In verse 18, Paul says that the sufferings he is going through now are not even worth comparing with the glory to come. He continues to talk about the hope of that glory to come, which is to be called sons of God. And in this hope we are saved. “Now hope that is seen is not hope.” And he continues to say that we wait for this hope with patience and strength from the Holy Spirit, as patience is a weakness when it comes to man. But we are man, and we do suffer from the curse of sin. But as those who love God, and love with a true love, a 1 Cor. 13 love, can trust and hope that all things that happen to them will work together for good. Perhaps not their own human definition of good, but a Godly good. For a man killed in a foreign land by foreign Indians could not possibly be seen as good in man’s standards. Yet we look at it in God’s standards and we see that man’s wife going back to those same men and telling them the name of Jesus. And they were saved. Jim Elliot’s story may not be seen as good in worldly eyes, but in God’s eyes? Very good. But ‘good’ is not promised to every man, only to those who truly love God and are called to His purpose, which is the glory of His name.

Leave a Reply

