Posted in ME, Random, The List

New Year Resolutions for 2013

Happy New Year everyone! Happy New Year to my blog. No one was really expecting the year 2013 with the fear of the Mayans calendar hanging over our heads. But 2013, decided to pleasantly surprise us all. Not me, cause I planned my life way into the end of December 2013.

So here is the most clichéd first post of the year for me. My New Years Resolutions for this Year because I have this picture to motivate me to keep them 🙂

18_motivation_18e6qjs-18e6qlr

I’ve decided I’m going to keep coming back to this blog to scratch out what I achieve, that way by the end of this year, I’ll know how much I have achieved & how much I stuck to my word. So here goes:

  1. Wake Up Early – From Mum
  2. Commit my day to God before I leave for work
  3. Be less snappy – From Dwayne
  4. Be less nosy – From Tanya
  5. consciously Smile More especially in difficult situations, helps turn the emotions around
  6. Cook more
  7. Learn to cook Dwayne’s favourites
  8. Learn to cook my favourites
  9. Blog at least once or twice a week
  10. Exercise twice or thrice a week
  11. Don’t be bridezilla
  12. Spend less, save more
  13. Learn how to play the guitar
  14. Go Swimming more often

This is still WIP, so adding as I remember.

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

2 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions for 2013

Leave a Reply

