Posted in God, Jesus, ME, Random

Bethrothed, Committed, Engaged

We thought we were ready a whole year earlier, but God probably didn’t think so. He thought we needed to be chiseled & hammered a little more. Of course, at time the chiseling and hammering was not like we wanted it to be – but he knew the beginning from the end.

We were ready on a date we least expected. How it all fell into place when it did, we don’t know.  We look back & realize it was not our plan at all but all His.

Engaged

So, the theme of our day was dedicated to Him, acknowledging his beautiful work for us but according to His will.

He maketh everything beautiful in His Time (Ecclesiastes 3:11) 

And the day He chose was the 21st of July, 2012. The miracle of it all, it was right in the middle of the monsoon, but He didn’t let it rain so our guests to make it to special day – hassle free.

I’m officially a knottie now and will be sporting a new badge on my blog.

Just Engaged
Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

Leave a Reply

