Posted in Gadgets, Phones

Going Android with the HTC Desire

So the world is going android with that being the ‘in’ thing and the phone to move to. For those of you who do not know what an android phone – let me educate you of the little I know.

Android is the operating systems of most of the new phones developed by Google, what the phone world is moving too. Its the coolest operating system present right now, with so much that you can do on your phone leaving your phone no less equal to a computer. Oh! and also it is the answer to Apple. (warning: For those of you who are mac lovers this post may bet offensive.)

Now that you know what an android phone is, here’s how I am making the change.

Presenting to you the HTC Desire:

Now this is the phone that convinced me to go android. What can it do? Here goes:
The HTC Desire has the most amazing picture quality with a 5 mpx camera bringing your pictures to a whole lot of life on your phone with its 3.7″ display. The display makes a really good place to even watch videos or stream movies!

It has a 1GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon processor which makes the phone super fast, so you can surf the internet at high speed and not even miss having your computer around.

The HTC Desire has 7 home screens allowing you to customize every screen to your liking, with easy scrolling to each screen. So you can either scroll to either of your 7 home screens or pinch (yea, pinch the screen) to choose your screen.

HTC has its very own social networking tool called ‘Friend Stream’ allowing you to receive updates from FB and Twitter straight to your phone and also allowing you to update all of your social networks just once. This is one thing that HTC has making HTC completely stand out from other android phones – particularly the Nexus, its what we call HTC Sense!
Its not just a social networking phone but also a business phone. So you don’t just send emails but send emails with attachments too, and what’s more you can even open these attachments in your phone!!!

Seriously, this phone might make me never look at a computer again!!

HTC Desire supports a whole lot of games and all of these easily download-able at the Android Market! Check the link and see what you have access to when you have an android phone.

All I am waiting for now, is a good deal, the right colour and the perfect phone will finally be MINE!!! The only thing I am a little sad about is that India just has the brown colour available, I’m waiting a little longer to see if I get another colour, but if not, a colour is not going to stop me from buying this awesome phone.

I’m planning on doing an un-boxing video, just to show you all and convince you how awesome this phone is. Stay tuned to watch it sometime next week, hopefully if I have bought it by then.

This blog is courtesy Dwayne and everything that he has talked to me about the phone. Any opinions floated are purely his that I have been convinced of and very happily convinced!

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

5 thoughts on “Going Android with the HTC Desire

  1. I Love the fact that you have chosen android. Well not many people do the complete analysis before taking their phone. But the level of depth you have gone in is very amazing. GYAK this was one side of you that i did not know. Well if you are gonna buy an Android, You have won half battle already. Thousands of Apps existing in market , Wonderful games, Well People have even gone to the extent of making 3D games. Phone orientation based racing car games are the ones that will blow your mind. But 1 thing more. Yes your phone may have 1000 good features but does it have what you one . As said by spider man With Great power comes great responsibility Think of ways to increase your online presence with your mobile. I have motorola milestone http://t.co/mgnVu1w I was confused between galaxy and milestone but since i wanted to blog from my mobile i choose milestone A mobile with a QWERTY keypad. Since your mobile does not have a qwerty keypad try writing for long text on your mobile should not be a problem. Try typing on other similar touch screen phones just to get a feel how would you blog without a qwerty keypad. Tell me how would you go about it.

    I have been using my piece from 3 months down the line and no joke i m loving my mobile more and more every single day. So girl you all know buy your new gadget and don’t forget to give us small chotu sa
    mobi-party.

Leave a Reply

