Posted in God, Jesus

Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

Psalm 139:14
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

How many times have I heard that, what does it mean?

Foetus

The Bible tells us that we are made in God’s image,
He has formed us with His very hands,
He knitted me in my mother’s womb
He has ordained every one of my days and
I am His child.

Why am I writing today about Psalm 139?
There are times in every one’s life when we wonder if there is a God, wonder if there really is a heavenly father or a heaven.
Psalm 139 speaks of the love of our Father in heaven and what he has showered down upon mankind and his creation. To think and imagine that the God who created the universe and earth and the skies has molded and formed every part of our bodies and made us in His image is too deep a thought to fathom. To think that he pays attention to that much detail, tells me what a masterpiece of God every single one of his creation is.
What’s more? The bible confirms that he continues to pay that much attention every detail and that psalm was only the beginning of what He continues to do in our lives, EVEN when we aren’t responding.


How could they say there is no God?

The bible says he breathed His breath into us, which means that my first breath was God’s. I have His nature & His Spirit in me. It’s upto me to let the Spirit nature dominant and not the sin nature.

Well, what do I do with this life that He has given me?
I live for Him, Live for His Glory. Renew my mind to believe in every one of his truths everyday and trust Him to know what’s best for me.
For times when I know the going gets tough I know that every diamond is made under the most pressure.

For those of you reading this and wondering what this blog is about, it’s about your life and your pressures.
There is a Lord who is your God who is watching over you. He has breathed His breathe into your body and has given you the gift of perfect life. Claim it! It’s your birth-right.

Remember through your troubles that you are Fearfully and Wonderfully Made.
As I sign off I’m reminded of a song, that reminds me of the love my Father in Heaven has bestowed upon me.

Questions?
In the comments. I’ll try answer as many as I can

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

2 thoughts on “Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

Leave a Reply

