Posted in Work

Life Balances

Life is such a RUSH!

All that I’ve been doing in these past few weeks is rushing from one day to the next, one chore to the next, one job to the next, one mood to the next.. It’s a wonder one year has passed by and I haven’t noticed time fly by with the amount I have been rushing about.

One thing that I do struggle with the most is time management and to use the word ‘struggle’ really undermines my efforts!

From work, to my personal life, to friends and my space – it just seems like there aint enough time doing justice to either area of my life. The only area I think that is most justified really is my work, with the amount of time I spend at my computer and the amount of time I spend at my phone talking to people about work, for work.

So here is what inspired this blog post:
Jobs in India: specifically Bombay involves slogging your ass off, sure work maybe a lot of fun but it leaves with you with barely any time to socialize. Having said that, although work hours maybe super comfortable (with come in when you please, leave when you please) there isn’t anything to do after you leave since you leave that late – since you are that tired and family is just waiting for you to get home and talk about your day and everything you missed out on, while you weren’t home.

To top it off after 5 days of work work work, comes the blissful weekend – the ‘Saturday’ and the ‘Sunday’ (the angels sing aaaaah!), but everything that you have planned for the weekend can be worked out today. But hey! guess what, just like you have planned stuff for your weekend, so have the people in your life planned stuff for ‘YOUR” weekend.

How do I balance that? By doing what everyone else wants and pushing my sleep 😦 and my two days of rest 😦 aside.

For those of who (if there are any readers to this blog) are in college and are reading this blog wondering why I’m complaining when I’m working and thankfully not studying and in college…. All I wanna say to you “Enjoy college while it lasts, once your out – Life happens”

P.S. If this blog sounds to you like I am complaining – I am not, I love my job and have the perfect family, I just need to learn how to balance my life out. 😉 In the comments: Suggestions on how I can do it – Will be very much appreciated!

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

6 thoughts on “Life Balances

      1. @Dwayne if you can read this, call me bro. Need to have a “chat” with you…! 😀

        @Natsy heheheheheheeh

  1. hey grandmother. i understand how hectic work must be for you and i’m glad that you’ve accepted the fact that you don’t know how to balance things. aah! how beautiful i feel now. you wanted suggestions? come home, spend time with me, ME and only MEEEE!!!

  2. oh yes I completely agree natasha u will definitely agree if u belong to group which works 8 hours a day I come from a world where we work 12 hours a day and in extreme cases even 30 hours at a stretch. yes time management is a solid thing we should be having. not only ur social life but even ur romantic life is screwed up man. u do not deserve a girl friend when u donot come home for 2 to 3 days. ha ha ha on a serious note we should do something about this time management find some motivational guru or self help book giving us guidelines which would balance our social life and professional career and if we excel at both may be some chance for tht special one what say. …………

Leave a Reply

