Posted in Work

A day in Bangalore

So work takes me to Bangalore and outta Bombay for the first time. Why was I going? To witness the first ever Fan Summit by RCB.

Did not sleep the night before anxiously waiting for the day to begin, in a hope that I would not ruin the first campaign that I had taken the pains to put together, right from the first day it began. So as I lay awake in my bed, all I did was rehearse the entire day in my head over and over again, which was my lullaby that night.

Woke up early next morning to know my flight was delayed by an hour which only gave me some more time to panic about stuff going wrong. We flew out, reached the beautiful ITC Gardenia with Bangalore’s most pleasant weather at 22 degrees welcoming us.

Had some tasty lunch, started to set up and as I did I started to calm down too. I realized all I gotta do is what I love doing the most – Blogging about the entire event, meet the fans, talk to people, enjoy the fame RCB gave me!

It was actually supposed to have been a day at work but it turned out to be quite a fun day actually. Which is when I realized – You gotta love the work you do, you gotta be confident you can pull it off, knowing that you can and seeing a picture of it in your head is what drives you to do it right.

As the bible says, “Man’s imagination has the power to create”, which I realized is exactly what I did.

I make my day, I imagine success, I imagine positivity and I imagine a complete work.

Thank you Lord for that revelation, sure helped me through the day You made possible for me! Amen! 🙂

Author:

I do not really know what to write in these about me spaces esp since I haven't really figured myself out. (Ref my 2nd Blog Post) Hmmm... I love to sleep - my fave pass time.. my family calls me sleeping beauty I love animals (note: creepy crawlies not included) I watch a lotta cartoons on Disney Channel my fave being Kim Possible, Phineas & Ferb, Scooby Doo, Johnny Bravo.. I like to write when I'm sad or happy.. Lightens the mood when I've poured it all out on paper or computer :p I do not believe in religion but believe in a relationship with Jesus.. I like shopping for shoes more than clothes This isn't all of me but yea it should do.

2 thoughts on “A day in Bangalore

  1. i’m reading haruki murakami’s “kafka on the shore” where he refers to a line by Yeats “In dreams begins responsibility.”

    murakami’s spin was that imagination begins in dreams. and thus in imagination begins responsibility. just a thought.

    (it’s a fiction book, i swear”

Leave a Reply

